All work and no pay.

I woke up today thinking that I merely had to pull some furniture out of a shed. Unfortunately my workload kind of mushroomed right from the start. After emptying out the shed I commenced to trimming the giant overgrown hedges/weeds down to size, as they were taking over the grass. After that I had to pleasure of washing a few cars. Another car got the special treatment though. After thousands of repitions of the Karate Kids ‘Wax on, wax off’, it also got the turtle wax treatment, leaving it shinning, supreme to all inferior finishes. Of course the one car not to get washed it my own. It might as well have 3 tires, and the hose wasn’t long enough to come to it, so it remains dirty, which is good enough for me. After the washing, grass was cut and weeds pulled. Overall it was a pretty tedious day, but I did enjoy seeing my brother attacked by my dog, and the playing of video games. Needless to say, I was a bit tired, but I refused to go to sleep at any time before one, leaving me with a pretty melencholy Easter day.

