A message from the gods.

On Labor Day I had cross country practice at 6:45 in the morning. My Dad had to be up at the school at 6:15 because he was working the pancake breakfast, and because my Mom felt compelled to sleep in, I had to go up half an hour early. It was pouring down rain when we arrived, so I decided I would just wait until it stopped raining and lay down in my dads car. Well, it just so happened that I fell asleep, and I did not awaken until about 7:15. Doh! So I just kinda ran around in circles waiting for the rest of the team to come back. Oh well.

Later on I was required to walk in the Holiday at Home parade with the youth group type thing I’m involved in (KYC). You might say it wasn’t the best day for a parade. I went anyway. The theme for the parade was ‘Great Moments In Time’, and our float was a tribute to the 1950s. It was a root beer stand. So, in a sense, it was a root beer float. Hey, I didn’t come up with it. Nick had no problem hamming it up for the ladies, despite the weather. It all pays off in the end though when he gets the privledge of swing dancing with one. I guess it’s easier on a moving float than one would have thought. After marching the full mile parade we of course sacraficed the float to the gods of bad weather, who had already destroyed our foam insulation whipped topping. Hmm.

