Metastatic metamorphasis.

Soon after the winter holiday began, us children were blessed with 16 inches of snow. When I departed CVG international airport with my family a few days after, we were leaving 2 degree weather and unplowed roads. The arrival in Nassau was innocent enough. Clear skies, 80 degree weather and sand snowmen. The beach patrol was patrolling and the animals were feeding. The arts were arting, the flowers were blooming and the action was in action. But do not be fooled! The coming days brought only clouds, rain and wind. One thing that didn’t come was our luggage. It did save me the trouble of changing clothes for a few days, though. The temperature was probably in the 70s, but this bizarre sub-artic wind made it feel more like the 50s. I think the wretched Atlantis has a weather controlling devive. They own everything else that has to do with Paradise Island… except where we stayed. I did finish three novels, which is a pleasure I haven’t expirienced in a year or so. The Martian Chronicles… interesting read. Anyhow, like I was saying… Paradise Island, not a paradise. We flew back in to CVG, greeted by 55 degree weather, clouds, and rain. The same damn weather we left back in the Bahamas. Somehow it feels warmer here, though…

